In the beginning…

So, this is what it’s like to blog…Well, maybe not.  I just started.  I’m here because I need to share what’s on my mind, and I like to write.  All those other forms of ‘sharing’ just became too much.  You know, like Facebook.  I mean seriously, the constant posts and pictures of other peoples lives can just overwhelm you sometimes; especially when you are already feeling overwhelmed with your own life!  At least for right now…

Okay, so where do I start?  Do I just start sharing what’s on my mind?  Oh, maybe I should give a brief summary of my history: where I was born, where I grew up…etc. etc.  Eh, no – this isn’t some dating site (which wouldn’t apply to me away because I’m married) and that lay out of information is the classic move…I think I will just tell you about today.

Right now, I am currently not working.  No, I am not out of work, I am just on ‘winter break’.  I work at a school, so we get two weeks off during the holiday season, which is nice.  I enjoy having time off to ‘do nothing’…but I also like the pace of a routine schedule and right now, I am sort of finding myself itching for that…

Anyway, so today is the day that I have begun my blog adventure and decided to take the plunge into an area I really know nothing about.  I honestly don’t even read blogs.  I have read blogs that friends and family created, but I’m not an avid seeker for this kind of thing.  Which, unfortunately, means I will probably not be very diligent with this blog I have created for myself.  I created it because I need an outlet that isn’t typical, but I also need something where I can have a shared dialogue.  I must warn those who are reading.  I think I am actually going to be honest about sharing…not that I am not honest, but I mean, I’m not going to hold back.  I don’t know, we’ll see where this goes…I’m still questioning if I should have decided to do something public like this, or do something more private, like a personal journal.  All I know is I like to write and share…

So, until next time…Adios!  (by the way, I don’t speak Spanish…)

-S-

Leave a Reply

