Well, if it isn’t Friday…

Alright, here we go.  Day number 2!  Wow, I am actually writing on this site again.  I am still very confused about many things relating to this blogging thing, but I am learning!

So, today is my last official work day off of ‘winter break’.  Monday I have to return to the salt mines!  Just kidding, I love my job.  I love what I do and I love going to work.  I know, that’s a rarity these days, but what I do is not a job…to me.  If I am going to be honest, I have to say, it’s God’s way of breaking my heart every single day, and allowing for love and compassion to be put in place of cracks and roughness.

Before I left work, for our break, I spoke with a supervisor of mine and when I return to work, there will be some changes beginning for me.  It’s all good, and I am ready for these changes, but I am now starting to get anxious…Now that it’s almost time to return, my anxiety level is rising and I worry about what’s going to happen!  Just a few thoughts like, ‘Will I do well…how could they think I am capable of this?…I can’t do what they expect of me…I am going to fail…what about my student?…the new person isn’t right for her…she’s going to have such a hard time…’  Like I said, just a few thoughts…Oh, by the way, I have an anxiety disorder (according to those so called ‘professionals’).  Ugh, that’s a whole other ballpark…just wait, I’m sure I will get into that soon enough…

Anyway, back to today.  Nothing really going on in my world today.  I just watched a ton of T.V…Mystery Diagnoses (or something like that).  I don’t know, I fell asleep during a few episodes, missed several messages and calls on my phone (because it was on silent!  Ugh the silent button!), and meandered around my place trying to find something to eat (which was unsuccessful – boo).

Alright, well, I suppose I should do responsible things like, take a shower and OH, take my meds (I’m pretty sure that’s an important one…).

Until next time…when I have something more tangible to write about…Adios!

-S-

Leave a Reply

